SIE Icon


Get Enterprising National Winner Announced!

We’re delighted to announce that the national winner of SIE’s 2015 Get Enterprising competition has been selected; Calum Hund from the University of St. Andrews!

Get Enterprising is a fun, entry-level competition run locally during Freshers Week at each institution by an SIE Intern. The competition encourages students to suggest an idea for a new product or service, no matter how crazy it might be. It encourages students to start thinking like an entrepreneur and look for opportunities in their everyday lives. A local winner is selected at each institution to win a £20 prize then all local winners progress through to the national round for further judging.

Congratulations to Calum who has now received a £100 prize!

Thank you to everyone who participated in the 2015 competition. You can a full list of the local winners below. SIE encourages all participants to consider taking their idea further with our enterprise competition, FRESH IDEAS, which is now open for entry.

Congratulations to all of the local winners;

Abertay University Hendrik Mokrusch

Dundee and Angus College Brogan O Rourke

Edinburgh College Drew Cuthbertson

Edinburgh College of Art Keith Seward

Edinburgh Napier University Catherine Conneely

Glasgow Caledonian University Aidan Kelly

Glasgow Clyde College Hahley Myatt

Heriot Watt University Giorgio Cabrera

North East Scotland College Danielle Robertson

Open University Gavin Spence

Queen Margaret University Liam Sleigh

Robert Gordon University Sylwia Jewiak

Royal Conservatoire Scotland Wallace Calvert

University of Aberdeen Olivia Fabreschi

University of Dundee Stefan Volder

University Of Edinburgh John Lynskey

University Of Glasgow Adam Kurkiewicz

University of St Andrews Calum Hund

University of Stirling Rosie Henderson

University of Strathclyde Ross Henderson

UHI Perth Craig Macgregor

UHI Thurso Ryan Hawken

University of the West of Scotland Thomas Reid

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *