SIE Icon


January Fresh Ideas winners announced!



In the first month of the Year of the Young People and last for entries into SIE FRESH IDEAS Competition, we are pleased to announce that the winners for January (each receiving £100) are:


Aileen Alexander – Glasgow School of Art
Ruth McLaren – University of Strathclyde
Karena Moore-Millar – University of Strathclyde


Highly Commended:

Ana Betancourt – University of Edinburgh
Kshitij Arora – University of Strathclyde
Brian Gallagher – Glasgow Caledonian University
Chloe Hockney – Queen Margaret University
Spyridon Daskalakis – Heriot-Watt University
Kyle Dickson – University of Strathclyde
Jenny Watt – Queen Margaret University
Andrew O’Riordan – University of Dundee
Anton Puzorjov – University of Edinburgh
Nicole Espinal Ardila – University of Edinburgh
Malgorzata Rog – City of Glasgow College
Raquel Wing – University of Edinburgh
Martina Buendia Silva – University of Aberdeen
Ali Haddad – University of Edinburgh
Erika Osade – University of Edinburgh
Anna Gabriella Casalme – University of Edinburgh
Kate Belakova – Edinburgh Napier University
David White – University of Strathclyde
Naomi Kumar – Robert Gordon University
James John McGinley – University of Glasgow
Ross Pearce – University of Strathclyde
Ryan Macdonald – Robert Gordon University
Howard Barugahare – University of Edinburgh
Laila Ibrahim – University of Dundee
Laura Ablasser – University of Edinburgh
Jamie Bowers-Clark – Heriot-Watt University
Francesca D’Arcy – University of Edinburgh
Lauren Leisk – Queen Margaret University
Simona Kashova – Queen Margaret University
Mhairi Green – University of Strathclyde
Daryll Morrow – Robert Gordon University
Daniela Schnitzler – University of Edinburgh


The winners and highly commended entries move forward to stage 2 of the competition, where they will compete for £1000.

The first stage of FRESH IDEAS is now over for this academic year and will resume in October. Congratulations to all winners and highly commended entrants.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *