SIE Icon


SISA programme recognises gold standard young innovators


SIE is pleased to announce that the recipients of the Gold Scottish Innovative Student Award have been selected. They are:

  • Emmanuel Chibudike Eke, Robert Gordon University
  • Saskia Goeres, Glasgow School of Art
  • Ross McIntosh, Glasgow School of Art
  • Drew Murray, University of Aberdeen
  • Laura Emily Veitch, University of Strathclyde

The Gold certificate recognises that these programme participants have demonstrated highly innovative mindsets and an intent to continue to innovate through further studies and/or product ideas with commercial potential. They will be provided with ongoing, relevant support from SIE and Scotland’s Innovation Centres to fulfil this potential.

The programme was created to give students the opportunity to learn how to develop innovation skills and apply them to their coursework and other projects. They participated in workshops that encouraged them to learn how they could use their subject knowledge and innovation skills to make a difference to some of the big social and economic issues facing Scotland both today and in the future. This inaugral year of the SISA programme saw over 1000 students participating across the three levels of the programme.

The Gold certificates will be presented at a special Parliamentary Reception at Holyrood on 23rd October 2018.

Information on the 2018-19 SISA programme will be available soon.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *