SIE Icon


Young Innovators Challenge finalists announced!

The finalists of the Young Innovators Challenge have been announced! Each of the finalists will now pitch their ideas to a panel of judge on July 11th. The winners, who will win up to £50,000 of funding and a year of business support for their ideas, will be revealed at an awards ceremony in Glasgow on July 11th.


  • Alia Sohail – Glasgow Caledonian University
  • Anatoly Rapoport – The University of Glasgow
  • Anthony Wainman – Heriot-Watt University
  • Blair Bowman – University of Aberdeen
  • David Townsend – University of St Andrews
  • Donald Gordon/James Reekie – University of Edinburgh
  • Jason Young – University of Glasgow
  • Joan F Hurtado – Edinburgh Napier University
  • Jonathan Lott – University of The West of Scotland
  • Kirsty Sangster – Dundee College
  • Laura Jayne Nevin – Edinburgh College of Art
  • Michael Yiin Shih Jie – University of Edinburgh
  • Robert Frost/Jack McCrone – University of Glasgow
  • Sarah Stewart – Adam Smith College
  • Shaun Daley – University of Strathclyde
  • Stuart Dearden – Edinburgh University
  • Victoria Hamilton – University of Strathclyde

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *